Science and Faith

Science is frequently described as the enemy of faith. Through all these years, these two systems have been colliding and leaving questions to the minds of all the rational creatures residing here on Earth.  The fight seems to never end soon as they kept arguing about things and disapproving theories that each system proposed.

The creation and the whole design of the universe leave the curious minds of the scientists asking. They have been searching for evidences to prove their theories about the start of the universe and perhaps, they would like to prove that what is written in the Bible is amiss. They proposed this “Big Bang” theory that initiated it all. This theory states that everything started when a very dense small particle exploded and expanded.  This theory was then criticized by many believers of God. But, many minds were “enlightened” by this theory saying that they have been fooled by the religion for the past years of their lives.

Many intellectual people are saying that religion is full of biased ideas. These atheists are saying that religion is proposing theories and beliefs without strong evidences to brace them. They say that religion lacks support and studies unlike Science that is full of ideas. Think again, measure every statement and clarify every thought. Science is indeed dissenting to what the religion is saying. Science itself is searching for answers to every question that they have in mind.

I’ve been searching for different opinions and assumptions of people from different walks of life since last month. Questions are still lingering on my mind as of this very moment. I am thinking why these two systems can’t go together. They have been contradicting each other since the start. I know that I cannot find the absolute truth about this particular issue but I’m trying to figure it all out. Seriously, why can’t these two systems go together and find the real answers to our questions? These fights and arguments will surely give us knowledge but it will not bring us any further. I will still give my ear to Science and Religion.

Sometimes, I am asking myself some questions. Religion is saying that God created all these natural disasters to teach us lessons while Science unfolds to us why it happened. What to believe?

We humans are worrying so much on the “HOWs” of our lives instead of asking “WHYs”. Science is inquiring how the world started instead of asking why we are in this world. Can it be possible that we are being too nosy on how the universe originated? We must search for the true meaning of the human existence. I am not saying that religion can answer this question because unfortunately, the religion itself had been politicized.

We are living in the modern world; living inside the Earth that was caused by drastic permutations on the environment. It is all up to us on what to deem. Science has evidences, theories and studies while religion has its writings. We need to have faith on things that we believe in. I have faith that I have a God that created it all but I’m not closing my mind to possible ascertainments.  We must start living and stop existing. Let us find our purpose here on Earth. Let humans be the judge on the clash of Science and Faith. We must be the beneficiary of all these altercations.

These two systems must then unite and do their share in the modern world. They are actually interconnected to each other if we will look at it in a detail. Albert Einstein once said; “Science without religion is lame. Religion without science is blind.”

3 thoughts on “Science and Faith

  1. Wow…you’ve written a very interesting and thought-provoking post. I can absolutely understand where you’re coming from!

    Firstly, you have a great blog here! I don’t know if others have told you this before, but you’re a terrific writer! 🙂

    Secondly, I’m not sure if you’ve had a chance to check out my blogroll, but I only have 1 blog on that list (chiefcornerstone.info) . He writes an awful lot about religion and science, and, as he’s a Christian who is an engineer, he has a lot to say about each of them! lol! Anyway, he wrote a couple of posts a couple of weeks ago about Creation and Evolution that you may find interesting…I mean, they still look at the differences between the two and they answer the “how” questions, but they also look at the “how come that WASN’T possible” questions.

    Anyway, just thought you may be interested in his stuff…maybe not, I don’t know. lol!

    Lastly, I just wanted to thank you for dropping by my blog and for the follow…it’s greatly appreciated! Glad to have met you in the blogosphere! 🙂

    • Read my “About Me” section and you’ll know why. 🙂 Anyway, thanks for those wonderful words.

      Sure thing, make sure to check out my blog more often too. By the way, I’m just a newbie here. Haha!

Leave a Reply

