Disneyland in the Philippines[?]


“Fellow Filipinos, I’d like to present to you the best theme park in the world, DISNEYLAND!” – First District Rep. Carmelo “Tarzan” Lazatin (with matching “The Disney Song” by Tanya Markova as his background music. First of all, I don’t know if I’ve remembered the title of that song correctly. Second, I hope Jessica Sanchez would still stay in the competition after tomorrow’s double elimination. I don’t know about that second statement.)

What are the PROS and CONS of this “planned” establishment of Disneyland then? I think the intelligent people from my country can answer your question/s. They are calling each other morons and whatsoever just so they can be retweeted by their followers. At first, I thought this news was a joke. But then I saw the Business Mirror article saying that this said Representative sent a request letter to the CEO of Walt Disney Co, saying that Clark, Pampanga is a nice place for that said theme park. Okay, let’s go back to the tweets, many are saying that this is not right because the Philippine Government should consider feeding their hungry citizens first. Yeah, I guess they’re right and I think their nationality could never be denied. Then I saw someone who tweeted that this would create many job opportunities for starving Filipinos to try! Oh, How I wish they would not bring foreign performers with them! And then I tweeted this:  “A possible establishment of “Disneyland” in the Philippines could mean “GOODBYE” to our very own Enchanted Kingdom and STAR City.” and then someone replied this: “Each theme park is unique. Pag may SM wala na ba yung Robisons? :)” and then I replied this: Uh, no, I just visit my Twitter account to know how angry I am as of this moment. Just kidding.

Yes, the business could open up many jobs for our fellow countrymen! Imagine, 2000+ Filipinos could land a job on this, which is a positive thing for me. But no one can deny that this could mean, as I’ve said, goodbye to our old theme parks. You know why? Because MAYBE, most people would now entertain the new theme park compared to the old ones. I’m sure you guys have been in the same destination/s every summer/Christmas vacation. So this Disneyland would bring something new to the eye, and to our pockets/wallets. On the other side of the note, if Disneyland would price their tickets to a thousand plus, I guess Enchanted Kingdom and Star City would have a chance to live longer than expected! Competition would be nice, but not against this international giant who dominated the theme park industry.

Again, this is a private business and all the money would come from the said Company. All the money, including the money for the under-the-table  token for the politicians. Okay enough, I would like to get your opinions, guys.

Do you really want to have a DISNEYLAND here in the Philippines? 

Me? I’d rather go Tweeting.

Leave a COMMENT!

3 thoughts on “Disneyland in the Philippines[?]

  1. OUR BUSINESS INDUSTRY IS MONOPOLIZED BY FOREIGNER AND NOW ANOTHER GIANT COMPANY IS COMING. DON’T BE FOOLED BY THE JOB THEY ARE CREATING BUT WAKE UP FOR THE PINOY BUSINESS OWNED THEY ARE DESTROYING. BARYA-BARYA LANG KITA NATIN DYAN INCLUDING THE EMPLOYEE , ANG SA KANILA HALOS TOTAL INCOME NI JUAN DELA CRUZ.

  2. yes , i agree that if there shall be a chance to open disneyland themepark , why not ? it can booze our country economy , promote Philippines tourism as dollar earner coz, we should also be global as well ! opportunity only knock once

  3. Pretty nice post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing on your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

