Valentine’s Day Special: Against All Odds

For the past weeks, I’ve been thinking of a good idea for my Valentine’s Day Special. I was thinking about defining love, and all its components or whatever. But I just don’t feel like it. I mean, for once I don’t want to pretend that I know everything about it – when in real life, I don’t.. want to stop eating pizza. I’m so random.

So last February 12, 2013, my brother and his girlfriend celebrated their 2nd Year Anniversary through the Internet (via Skype). Why? Long-Distance Relationship, sir. And if someone out there needs a great story, then their story would just exceed your expectations. The boy is from the Philippines; the girl is from London. Gotta hate the distance but gotta love the trust, loyalty and real love inside it. Great job, brother. Great job.

I would like to share this video that my sweet brother made for her girlfriend:

I’m not here to tell how they met. I’m not here to tell their struggles. But I’m here to tell everyone that in whatever form, whatever situation, and/or whatever distance that separates people, it/they cannot be a major/sufficient reason to easily give up on someone you love. If you love someone, then break through the walls and reach for the moon.

No matter what, fight for it. Giving up and letting someone go would never be the first option – but they would always be there, waiting at the second position.

It’s amazing, how people can create different love stories – from a long-distance relationship, loser-guy-and-a-popular-girl, badass-man-and-a-sweet-girl, rich-guy-and-a-poor-girl to many others. We’re different in many ways, our personalities are unique – and so our love stories.

Life is awesome. And it’s AWESOME-R with love at the center of it. Oh it’s nice to feel inspired. Happy Valentine’s Day!

 

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Special: Against All Odds

  1. I’m still learning from you, while I’m making my way to the top as well. I definitely liked reading everything that is written on your website.Keep the stories coming. I liked it!

Leave a Reply

